ADModify.NET Latest Build

Rating:        Based on 8 ratings
Reviewed:  8 reviews
Downloads: 215398
Released: Feb 18, 2009
Updated: Feb 18, 2009 by ADModify
Dev status: Stable Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application ADModify Version 2.1.2761
application, 868K, uploaded Jul 24, 2007 - 177664 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application ADModify Latest Build
application, 868K, uploaded Feb 18, 2009 - 37734 downloads

Release Notes

- Fixes some behind the scenes bugs
- Adds ability to set "Password Not Required" on users

Reviews for this release

     
This application is simply greatest!!! MartinWoods, you must use %'sAMAccountName'% instead %username% In this way, you can make the change as you wish to do. For example (in my case): LDAP Filter: (&(objectClass=User)(sn=*)) TerminalServicesProfilePath \\urgencias.local\HUDFS\PerfilTS\%'sAMAccountName'% Works great! But the way, you need to run the in a Windows 2003 Server. If you run from a Windows 7 or 2008, etc, the TerminalServer (and Exchange) can't be modified. Greetings!
by linkstat on May 25 at 1:05 AM
     
I was hoping to use it to modify the profile path. map H: to "\\myserver\home\%username% however %username% did not get placed as %username% (where It would get translated as the actual username) it instead placed the literal string "username" in that field so I had to go in and manually modify the changes ADModify did, oh well
by MartinWoods on May 8 at 8:32 PM
     
I was able to easily modify the AD Display Name on over 1000 users in under 5 minutes! Wow- and so much easier than attempting to write a PowerShell script!! Thank you so much for providing a tool that provides functionality Microsoft should have, out of the box.
by chrirule on Sep 17, 2013 at 4:29 PM
     
Really excellent utility, saved me hours of work during our cross forest migrations. Thank you for creating it.
by oni31 on May 18, 2013 at 7:43 AM
     
Saved my bacon! Bulk added some users, had to change a ton of variables and Powershell was sucking it up! Great tool!
by raysworld3 on Jun 28, 2012 at 10:42 PM
     
Saved my ass!
by mmeredith on Apr 5, 2012 at 1:20 AM
     
Great Tool!!! It will save me having to manually edit over 1400 AD contact objects!!! I'm going to be using this to edit the "Hide from Global Address Book" option so I can hide contact objects from my AD and they don't show to our Office 365 account. Thanks to the author of this tool!!!!!!
by enriqueg99 on Dec 31, 2011 at 8:24 AM
     
Works great! Can't believe I'm the first to review it
by clamont on Oct 11, 2011 at 7:48 PM